PDA

View Full Version : Sierra-2 Towers

GrandMasterJ
11-23-2018, 11:53 AM
Hi Dave and co.

Is there something in the works to make Sierra-2 towers? I've been checking for about 2 years, but haven't seen anything as yet. I'd love to move my Sierra-2 monitors to the rear and put towers in the front...one day.

Thanks.

And not quite belonging to this post, but I am curious, is there any option to trade in our speakers for a different finish if they're in perfect/near-perfect condition? For instance, if you move and want to match your new decor with Natural instead of Piano Black.

racrawford65
11-23-2018, 01:22 PM
Why not the Sierra Towers ?
http://www.ascendacoustics.com/pages/products/speakers/SRT/srt.html

mikesiskav
11-23-2018, 09:54 PM
Hi Dave and co.

Is there something in the works to make Sierra-2 towers? I've been checking for about 2 years, but haven't seen anything as yet. I'd love to move my Sierra-2 monitors to the rear and put towers in the front...one day.

Thanks.

And not quite belonging to this post, but I am curious, is there any option to trade in our speakers for a different finish if they're in perfect/near-perfect condition? For instance, if you move and want to match your new decor with Natural instead of Piano Black.

Do you mean a speaker with the same drivers as the Sierra-2 but in a tower form? That's an interesting question. I've often wondered if there's place for a speaker in between the Sierra-2 and the tower. Either a 2-way tower or a larger bookshelf speaker with higher sensitivity and output.

davef
11-25-2018, 10:45 PM
Hi Dave and co.

Thanks.

Sierra-2 was created / designed to come close to the performance of our Ribbon Towers but in small 2-way speaker. Can you better describe what you mean by a Sierra-2 Tower?

Thanks!

GrandMasterJ
02-02-2019, 04:25 PM
Sierra-2 was created / designed to come close to the performance of our Ribbon Towers but in small 2-way speaker. Can you better describe what you mean by a Sierra-2 Tower?