PDA

View Full Version : Can you feel the excitement?

ChrisC
03-19-2007, 04:49 PM
or is it just me??
I have my 170SE's being delivered tomorrow. I am going to have a little speaker shoot-out here this weekend. Hmmm, I work in sales so technically I can work from my house tomorrow :D

ChrisG
03-19-2007, 05:22 PM
Congratulations Chris. I received my 340SE's today and they sound wonderful, just as everyone has stated they are very neutral reproducing music just as it was recorded.

ChrisC
03-19-2007, 05:41 PM
Congratulations Chris. I received my 340SE's today and they sound wonderful, just as everyone has stated they are very neutral reproducing music just as it was recorded.
Thanks Chris, you must be having some fun.

ChrisG
03-19-2007, 05:43 PM
Masters of the Acoustic Guitar sounds incredible.

Are you ever in for some fun. :D

ChrisC
03-19-2007, 05:46 PM
I have my music lined up and ready to go! Cant wait

Classpro
03-19-2007, 05:51 PM
What speakers will you be comparing?

ChrisC
03-19-2007, 06:07 PM
I have in the house currently
-Triangle Titus
-Monitor Audio Silver S2
-Focal 806v
just waiting on the Ascends

bigd
03-19-2007, 07:58 PM
Hi Chris,

Interested in your post, do let us know how that test unfolds. I'm new here and went though the same excitement your experiencing. Received mine 2 weeks ago. That acoustic recommendation appeals to me .... play a little myself and have always liked Clapton, Walsh, and many more when unplugged.

Also enjoy the newer 'genre' unplugged , my son introduced me to 'Guns n Roses' unplugged album years ago. 'Patience' album if I recall .... good stuff.

Enjoy, there is always a special thrill in new toys :) Van Morrison was wrong when he wrote "A Thrills a Thrill' ;) :eek: .... that's a wink and an eek, don't mean to stir up the Morrison fans. He had 'stuff '.

..bigd

bigd
03-19-2007, 09:01 PM
Hey Chris,

Went here and had a listen to the samples, nice. For others that like acoustic: