Thread: I am considering the 340's. What was the decision maker for you?

Default I am considering the 340's. What was the decision maker for you?

Newbie here... first post.
    Great forum you have here...

I asked this question on AVS, but got little response, so I thought I'd go to the source... a forum full of satisfied customers (or so I'd think).

Foolish as it may be to some, I consider stereo listening to be more critical than HT. I'm not downplaying the importance of HT sound... on the contrary. I'm assuming that most speakers I get for good music reproduction will do will as HT speakers.

That said, I'm interested in the 340's for front L&R, and was wondering if anyone had compared them to these:
    1) PSB Image B25 (or the 2B)
    2) Paradigm Studio 20 or 40's.

If so... what made you opt for the Ascends?

I plan on getting the PSB's and the 340's and doing an A-B comparison, but I'm just curious what others have done and why.
    I can't afford new Paradigms, so used will have to do. But I've heard them and have been impressed.

I may also upgrade my center (second) and my rears (third), but the fronts are primary... as is the subwoofer. I'm deciding between the Hsu STF-2 adn the SVS PB10-ISD. Opinions about these would also be appreciated.

TIA

shane
    Yes Eve, I like to watch.

My setup:
    http://www.fototime.com/5EF1F78FC789849/orig.jpg
    HT: 340SE's Front & Center - 340 Classic's Surround, SVS PB110-ISD.
    Office (2-ch): 170SE's

Hi Shane,

I auditioned the PSB Image B2's but purchased a pair of Ascend CMT-340 with a Hsu STF-2. I too am more interested in music and spend 95% of my listening time on two-channel stereo. (I also have CBM-170's for my center channel and surround speakers, but I'll focus on two channel here.)