Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Which LCR Combo for My HT Room?

Default Which LCR Combo for My HT Room?

Hi all. First post here and I'm still a novice at this stuff, so please take it easy on me.

I have a non-dedicated room that is 12.5' wide (scope projector screen wall) and about 19' long with 9' ceilings and hardwood floors. I sit about 13.5' back and my ears are about 35" to 38" from the floor while sitting on the couch. We do not listen at super loud levels, but we do like cranking it up for blockbuster movies like Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, Marvel, etc. Our viewing is almost 100% movies and TV series.

I am currently running in-wall speakers as my LCR and in-wall and in-ceiling variants for my side and rear surrounds. I have been sorely missing out on low end with my older 10" sub, so I just purchased two HSU 12" subs to assist with the low end.

If I were to move away from in-wall speakers for my front three LCR, what would you recommend that I consider given my aesthetic preferences, room situation, and listening habits (no or very little music in this room)? Based on my research, I believe the Duo would be the best center for me but not sure about the left and right and also open to other suggestions please.

Thanks so much for your suggestions.

Default Re: Which LCR Combo for My HT Room?

Budget?

Quote Originally Posted by racrawford65 View Post
    Budget?
    I would like to stay at or below $3,000, if possible. I could go a little higher if necessary. Thanks!

For about $3,400 shipped you could do towers and a Horizon with the NRT tweeter. That would make for a great LCR. 13.5’ seating distance is a little ways back. What are you powering everything with?

I have never heard the 340’s but they are supposed to be great for home theater and are efficient. Much cheaper pricing as well.
    Last edited by diesel79; 02-17-2020 at 05:35 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by diesel79 View Post