Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: CD recorders/burners

Just get a CD burner for your PC.....good ones are $70. Standard music CDs do not have copy protection.

-curtis

Yup just as Curtis said, get a CD burner for your computer. In fact, Circuit City has a Lite-On 52x burner on sale this week for $15.00 after 2 rebates. http://www.circuitcity.com/detail.js...rk_2&oid=76604

Thanks Curtis, but I'm completely inept at the computer and my kid(s) aren't old enough to take care of it for me. I wouldn't have a clue as to how to hook one up or use it. I'm using a five year old PIII chip machine that all we do with is email, surf, and balance the checkbook. I just learned this month how to pay bills electronicly. I don't know if it would support one. Professionally I'm a pastry chef, presently a stay at home dad, so I don't use computers at work to learn them.

Signed troglodyte Q.

Thanks Johnny- What does this mean in English?..."Just install into your ATAPI-E/IDE port and let the plug-and-play features do the rest!" And how can I tell if my computer has an ATAPI-E/IDE?

I guess I'm going to have to figure this out. As you guys know I'm a cheapskate.

It should support it without issues. The two most difficult pieces will be installing it, which is easy and I would do for you if you were closer, and teaching you the couple of clicks you need to do to copy a CD.

Do you have any computer geek friends near by?

-curtis

Yeah, my fishing partner is a computer geek. I just sent him an email. Now I've got to figure out if my computer meets the 166hz mininum. I'm not finding it under My Computer,control panel,system.