PDA

View Full Version : New from Massachusetts

Misfit5150
02-08-2016, 09:27 AM
I'm pretty new to this. I haven't put together a system since the late 80's. I happened to come across a really nice deal a new Marantz sr5010 so I grabbed it up. After many many weeks of reading and research I have decided to go with 3 Sierra 1's NrT upgraded for l/c/r, fv15hd sub and something for surround (not sure what yet) and maybe eventually some external amplification. I will be piecing it together as my budget allows starting with the mains. After reading about ascend for a while they have sold me. They seem like a great company I'm super stoked.

Mike

Chops
02-10-2016, 09:18 AM
Mike,

Hello from New Hampshire.

I'm glad to see another New Englander joining the Ascend community.

I upgraded my speakers from the 80s with RAAL Towers a couple of years ago.
You will not be disappounted with getting new speakers here.

Chops

Misfit5150
02-11-2016, 12:39 AM
Mike,

Hello from New Hampshire.

I'm glad to see another New Englander joining the Ascend community.

I upgraded my speakers from the 80s with RAAL Towers a couple of years ago.
You will not be disappounted with getting new speakers here.

Chops

Nice. Eventually I would like to do a pair of RAAL towers. Budget permitting..lol

davef
02-17-2016, 02:36 AM
I'm pretty new to this. I haven't put together a system since the late 80's. I happened to come across a really nice deal a new Marantz sr5010 so I grabbed it up. After many many weeks of reading and research I have decided to go with 3 Sierra 1's NrT upgraded for l/c/r, fv15hd sub and something for surround (not sure what yet) and maybe eventually some external amplification. I will be piecing it together as my budget allows starting with the mains. After reading about ascend for a while they have sold me. They seem like a great company I'm super stoked.

Mike

Welcome to the forum Mike. We are here for you so just let us know if we can be of any assistance.

Take care!